Monster

Days like today, the average day in my life, I have to fight the Depression monster really hard. Normal days when nothing exciting is planned and we are doing the things we always do. It is such a horrible monster – I mean, it’s a beautiful sunny day, yet it insists on breaking my hope and making me want to give in.

So I grab my camera and take some photos of Queenie, The Prince and The Ferocious Dog. I blog. I do the dishes and the washing and sort out clothes for church. I keep fighting, because I know the Monster goes away again – but while he is around, I will not entertain him.

 

Popcorn
Popcorn
Leave a Reply

