On the farm

We are on the farm. Left this morning at six and arrived on the farm at oupa and ouma at 4pm.
Half way we visited one of my oldest friends and it was so good for my soul.
On the road I also started reading ‘Shoot the damn dog – a memoir of Depression’. Loving it. The lines that stood out most to me so far is the description of Depression as a monster standing at the gate x(thus always near you, so close) and the reference to light as helpful in countering Depression.
Have such a monster headache now, got to say goodbye xxx

My GOAL for this week is to REST/RELAX/SLEEP – and to read my book and also blog if reception allows.

Xxx

Queenie with Ouma
Queenie with Ouma
Leave a Reply

