On little drowned boys :-( And lucky little boys.

The shocking image of the drowned little Syrian boy that has gone viral lately ( http://www.boredpanda.com/syrian-boy-drowned-mediterranean-tragedy-artists-respond-aylan-kurdi/?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=BPFacebook ) has also entered the mommy bunny house. I pondered this horrendous picture and it’s meaning most of the day.

I felt so powerless – nothing I could do could change these children’s lives.

All I can do is reach out to those in my own community who are in need. I can give clothes and blankets and food and love and a helping hand or go through trouble for those who come my way.

We complain that God is allowing so much sadness – but perhaps the problem lies not with Him, but with us.
I’m waking up, and opening my eyes and heart to those who come my way.

Love,
The mommy bunny
Ps: amidst the sadness today, there were also light and love as The Prince decorated my dead hibiscus tree with plastic bags, garden gloves and a shower cap. He said he was making a ‘jingle bells’ (Christmas tree!).

A very lucky little boy who doesn't have to worry about war
A very lucky little boy who doesn’t have to worry about war
Leave a Reply

