Being present

It’s afternoon and I’m sitting with my kids – we are watching a story and The Prince is eating cheese and Queenie is eating popcorn. The Ferocious Dog is watching her every move, waiting for her to drop a piece or shove it in his mouth.
I’m trying to learn to be in the moment with my kids. It is so hard – I think about things to do, about snacks, errands, tomorrow, yesterday, tonight… But I don’t stay in the moment.

I don’t know how to do it, but that is what the mommy bunny will be practicing this week. Being present. If you have any tips for me, please do help!!

Love xxx

image
image image

image image

2 thoughts on “Being present

  1. So peaceful how they are sitting together and hugging. Love it! As for being in a moment…. take few deep breaths and try not to think about all those everyday stuff. It is not easy but with practice you can make it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

